top of page
部落格: Blog2
搜尋
  • 作家相片Esther Ting

Introduction :)

Hi! 你好!


I am Esther Ting from Hong Kong! I am very excited to be an Arts Bridge scholar this year..

I am assigned to teach in Mrs. Asmar's 6th grade class. I am integrating social studies with drama. We have talked about ancient Egypt and China. We're going to talk about ancient Greece and Rome. For the drama portion, we will focus on creating characters with our voice, facial expression, physicality, and dialogues. Our goals are: 1) to help the students to learn the impact of ancient civilizations have on current society through learning the characters of the ancient stories; 2) to express what they have learned about ancient civilizations through creating characters that are related to these cultures. Through learning about characters and cultures, I hope we will use an empathetic perspective to look at and interact with the people around us.

1 次查看0 則留言

最新文章

查看全部
bottom of page